I Have Enough!

I have a sister. She had a mental breakdown because of loving the wrong man. She was married to this guy 8 years ago, and divorced about 18 months because she was almost dead from psychological and mental abuse.

We took her and her child in. We spent more than 25 thousand dollars on lawyers, trips for court hearing, and custody battle. She moved to Texas, and we were told she is no longer communicating with this guy. She married someone new, for green card, I suspect, and sure enough, she got her green card. At about the same time, the first ex-husband moved to her neighborhood and they start seeing each other again.

Still having everyone believe that she is not seeing this person. She refuse to fight for child support, and all the while still seeing this guy and cheating on her husband. I guess she was made to believe that she and this first ex would get married again. When that fell through, her mind broke.

I am watching her child. I do not want to watch her too. She is too much work. I have to save myself for my children and my husband. She is NOT my responsibility and I resent having to take her in when she’s disruptive and very stressful this way.

Frankly, I do not want to watch her at all. I have enough on my plate. Is it too much to ask for her to just get on with her life and stop involving me with her drama? If she’s crazy, then she should get help. Period. If she’s not, then for God’s sake, stop all these drama she has.

I am letting her child stay at my house. He is not a nice child all the time. He fights with my kids, he lies, and he’s horribly spoiled. When he’s around, one or all my children gets hurt and cry or get into trouble. I don’t want to say that a child is evil, but he is certainly a very disruptive child.

 I get headache and my pressures up from dealing with both mother and child. I didn’t ask for this, why must I deal with it? Enough already, damnit!

Leave a Reply

